WordPress.com Daily prompt – Bookworms

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/09/14/daily-prompt-bookworm/

Prompt: Grab the nearest book. Open it and go to the tenth word. Do a Google Image Search of the word. Write about what the image brings to mind.

My response:

First of all, I am really sorry for not coming up with post recently. I have been really busy helping my dad finding articles for his research at Stanford. Let’s just say that I was really tired by the end of the day and decided that I would just wait to the following day, which was wasted away by doing more research and sleep. I am still a little tired after three weeks of doing some research. But I got a lot done for my dad, but very little reading. I believe about 200 pages worth of reading done. Hopefully that will change next week.

Okay, with that aside, I decided that I really wanted to do this. It sounded like fun and I wanted to see what will happen. So I did it with the book that I am reading now, The Gauntlet Thrown. Being on page 756, my tenth word was raised.

I must say that most of the pictures were about people raising crops or plants. It was really interesting to see all different stages of a small garden. However, i did get some very interesting images of a person with their arms open and up to the sky around dusk, a toilet seat that could raise, and a weird wooden statue. I am not even sure what the statue is, which is good, because I am planning on showing some of the images below to show you what I saw on Google.

Let me know what you think. and Happy reading!

File:Electric raised toilet seat for elderly.jpg

5 thoughts on “WordPress.com Daily prompt – Bookworms

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Bookworms | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Am I really much of a bookworm anymore? | Rob's Surf Report

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Bookworms | Joe's Musings

  4. Pingback: Spoiler Alert: You Die in the End | Jotting Down Life

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Bookworm | Wordz on a Page

Leave a Reply

