Heist Society Review

The Heist Society, by Ally Carter is about a 15-year-old girl, Kat, who tried to walk away from “the life” by conning her way into a boarding school, being kicked out by her friend Hale and her cousin Gabrielle. They called her back due to a conflict that her father is in with an evil man who wants his stolen property back. However, her father is innocent and is trying to stay low on the radar from another robbery that he has done. The book combines the three teens with their friends in stealing back this evil man’s paintings in order for Kat to save her father.

I must say that I really did enjoy and love the book. I really enjoyed the format of the countdown of the days until the deadline because I felt more anxious for the main character as well as drawn into book wanting to know what will happen next. I also fell in love with all of the characters. They are very believable and fun to be with. I truly love their interactions with each other. Even when everything seems to be going wrong, I love how their teen perspective gives them a new angle to work with.

In the end, I gave this book five out of five stars. As I said, I enjoyed the adventure and the characters. I also enjoyed the format of the book. It was a nice change of pace from the other book that I have read.

As for recommend the book, I will recommend this book to everyone. I really enjoyed this book. In the beginning, it was kind of slow. However, once the threat has been given to Kat, and she realized how much danger her father is in, the story picks up pace and truly begins to capture you. I also believe that everyone will fall in love with the characters and much as I have. It is a truly a fun worldwide adventure. Happy Reading!

One thought on “Heist Society Review

  1. Pingback: Disney Book Tag | Super Book Worm

Leave a Reply

