Gray Moon rising Review

Onto the last review for the Seasons of the Moon Series by SM Reine, with the last book Gray Moon Rising.

I must say that I enjoyed this book thoroughly. I ended this book with the desire to read the Cain Chronicles. In addition, I was quite pleased with the ending the book, knowing that there is a spin off series to help answer some more questions.

The pace of the book started off a little slow, because of the little bit of review that Reine put in there. However, after finishing the book, I realized that the review was not too bad, and it helped me continue with the book without having to go back to remember what had happened in the previous books. Her reviews were kept short and they related to what was happening at that point in time, as well as keeping it fresh in your mind for later on in the book. However, once you get to the last 100 to 150 pages, the pace starts to pick up and there is more action.

I gave this book five out of five stars on Goodreads.com. The plot was good, and I love going back to Silver Book Campgrounds. However, I do not want to spoil the book for everyone, so I will end that part of the review right there.

I recommend for you to read the book, as well as the series. I believe that everyone will enjoy the books and the characters. It is also pretty well paced and consecutive, so you do not feel as though you have missed much in the development of the characters. Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

