July Wrap up

Okay, I just felt like I needed to do a July wrap up. I have read so many books this past month that I felt like I needed to give everyone a total book count along with a page count. This started after I saw Regan with her July wrap up, and I was curious as to how many books and pages I have read this past month. So here we go.

I have read a total of 16 books. However, this equates to 5,800 pages. Due to Booktube-a-thon, most of the review and the books I have posted below in previous blogs. Most of the other books I have posted reviews below since Booktube-a-thon. Nevertheless, I kind of want to see all the books together on one post. (I know I am weird like that, but I am just curious to see what it would look like.)

In order from the most recent to the earliest in July… (Note: Those with an Asterisk* already have review)

Howl's Moving Castle (Howl's Moving Castle, #1) *Howl’s Moving Castle ,   Long Night Moon (Seasons of the Moon, #3)*Long Night Moon,   Waking Up Married*Waking Up Married,

All Hallows Moon (Seasons of the Moon, #2)*All Hallows Moon,   Here We Come (Aggie's Inheritance, #3)*Here We Come,  For Keeps (Aggie's Inheritance, #2)*For Keeps

Ready or Not (Aggie's Inheritance, #1)*Ready or Not,  To Kill a Mockingbird*To Kill a Mockingbird,   What Happened to Goodbye*What Happen to Goodbye,

Thrice Upon a Marigold*Thrice Upon a Marigold,   Twice Upon a Marigold (Upon a Marigold, #2)*Twice Upon a Marigold,  Mary Poppins (Mary Poppins, #1)*Mary Poppins,

Every Soul A Star*Every Soul a Star,  Six Moon Summer (Seasons of the Moon, #1)*Six Moon Summer (I must admit that this book is between out of my mind and swim. I just wanted to save space.)

Out of My MindOut of my Mind – A really cute book about a girl with special needs dealing with the challenges of everyday life. I gave this book five out of five stars on Goodreads. I just felt as though it was amazing and it left me thinking about other children we tend to leave behind because they look and act differently. I recommend everyone to read this book. You will not be the same afterwards.

SwimSwim – An interesting novella about a woman dealing with her problem of a broken heart and her life after she left her job. I heard the author changed this novella into a book, however, after trying to read the book, I just felt a bit lost and confused as to what happened to the characters. I did not feel the connection between the novella and the novel. However, I did give this novella three out of five stars on goodreads. Even though the story was good, and it kept you moving, I was still left with questions that I wished were answered. Read it and tell me what you think.

I do hope that you enjoyed this recap. Let me know if this was a complete wast of blogging space.  Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

