Here we come review

Great, another book finished. Do not get me wrong. I did enjoy the book, and I do love reading. However, when it comes to a series, I am a little sad when I finish it. Do you get that way? A little sad that the time you spent to get to know the characters and go through all of their trials and tribulations, and then it is over. It might be the one thing I hate most about reading the series.  When I am finish, I do not know what to read next. I somewhat sit there in a daze thinking, okay what next. Don’t fear, while I was prepping for Booktube-a-thon I started another series. Now it is time for me to finish that series.

Now, onto another topic. The book review for Havig’s Here we Come.

I must say that I enjoyed this book. I gave it five out of five stars on Goodreads.com.  I am a little sad that the series have ended, and felt like there could have been another book, but I am not disappointed with how it ended. To note, I really love how she tied all the books together at the end. It was somewhat cute and relieving that there was a bit of closure at the end. Though, I must admit that I am somewhat comparing the end of this series to other series that I have read in the past.

I enjoyed the plot line and the problems that were involved throughout the book. Many of the situations were suspenseful, in the fact that she played with your fears. I would add more, but I do not want to give the book away. However, I will add that there is a wedding, kidnapping, and Christmas to the mixture. Anymore, and you would not have a need to read the book.

To conclude, I am recommending this book to anyone over the age of 16. I even think that being 16 you might be a little too young, unless you have worked with children a lot. Many of the problems that existed require you have experience with children. It is not a hard read, it is just that if you do not have the experience, you will miss many of the wonderful jokes and humor that Havig inserted throughout the book. It is a fun and an exciting read. So try it out!

Leave a Reply

