A Review “For Keeps”

I first want to apologize for the long wait in this post. Even though I finished the book around 1pm today, I wanted to take my time in writing this review. So here we go.

Chautona Havig did a great job moving from one book to the next in her next book of this series, For Keeps. The series, really a trilogy, is call the Aggie Inheritance, in case you are looking.

In this book, you have Aggie go through some more parenting woes in dealing with her first encounter with the chicken pox, registering her children for school, a marriage proposal, a budding romance, and so much more. Of course, her eight children are as lively and active, and participating in the process of Aggie gaining her mothering skills.

I must say that I did enjoy this book. I gave it four out of five stars on Bookreads.com. Even though I enjoyed the book, I did not love the book. I did have several laughs, and enjoy the book from beginning to end. There was even a little suspense in the book. Only a little though. However, I did not end this book with the urging desire to start the third book, caring less what will happen next, or what responsibilities I have in the real world. However, I will recommend this book to anyone over the age of 15. Many of the jokes and experiences that Aggie have throughout the book would be lost with anyone younger than 15, and those who have not have to deal with children.  So read it and tell me what you think!

Leave a Reply

