The End of Booktube-a-thon

I first want to apologize for not posting yesterday. I have been busy reading Ready or Not, and I can tell you that I was able to complete a challenge as well as complete a book all in one day. Making my total page count for Booktube-a-thon 2,433 pages. I am amazed with how much I have read within the short amount of time of one week. With work, and life, I thought I would never be able to accomplish 2,100. I thought I would be close, but not over.

I am surprised that it is over. It felt like it was yesterday when I started asking myself what I was starting. I wanted to see if I could complete all the challenges and was just doing it for the fun of the challenge. Let me tell you, I am glad that I did it! I read many great works, and cannot wait until the next Booktube-a-thon. I enjoyed the challenges, and getting a chance to experience and read works that I would have pushed aside, beyond the book Kydona (I too learned that I needed to take a break from this book). I also enjoyed the challenge of the pace and seeing everyone trying to get both challenges and page counts. I hope to continue to see everyone as I explore and read many other great works. Hope to see you soon. 

Leave a Reply

