Towards the End of Booktube-a-thon

I am realizing that after tonight, I will only have one day left of booktube-a-thon. I am not worried about the end, I am just a little sad that we are so close to the end. I never realize that by beginning this journey I would be able to read so much within such a short time span. I have enjoyed all the books that I have read. I am even gladder that I decided to do this at the last minute. Booktube-a-thon is so much fun. However, I do not want to go too far ahead of myself. There are still a day left of Booktube-a-thon.

2657I wanted to let everyone know that I was able to finish the audio book and the reread challenge of booktube-a-thon. I love To Kill a Mockingbird. However, when listening to it and hearing it for the second time, so much more came to me and I began to look at this book in a different light. I still love the book, but I never realize the details and the poetry of words that were used throughout the book. I do not know if not having to read it for school helped me see this book any differently, or if it was the time I spent just listening to the book, I began to realize the amount of symbolism that was shown throughout the book all relating to the idea of killing a mockingbird. Have you as a reader experience a moment when rereading a book and realize how much you either do not remember, or just never realized the first time that you were reading it?

In all, I gave this book five out of five stars on Goodreads.com. I love the book and the characters that are in it. I am fond of Scout and how much she grew up within a period of two years. Even more, I marvel and admire Atticus and his will to complete a trial that could easily destroyed his career. In the end, I would recommend this book to everyone. Read it, and then listen to it on tape, or just reread it again. It is one of those books that I believe that a true reader should read.

Now, let us go back to booktube-a-thon. I promised yesterday that I would post how many pages that I have read so far. I have read a total of 1,272 pages, leaving 508 pages left to make it to the minimum 2,100 page mark. I am not worried, for I only have one more challenge left to do. That challenge is to read a book over 500 pages long. The last book on my list, Ready or Not, is 866 pages, thus helping me complete all of the challenges of this event. So far, this book is really good and hard to put down. A good sign that I believe that I will be able to finish the book by tomorrow, and still be able to do my last post of booktube-a-thon. Let us hope that not all the distractions of the internet, family, and life will get in the way. I really want to finish and complete all of these challenges.

Well, it is time for me to get back to reading. I will talk to you tomorrow. Do not be afraid to post the answer to my question.

Super Book Worm

2 thoughts on “Towards the End of Booktube-a-thon

  1. Pingback: Paperboy Review | Super Book Worm

  2. Pingback: Go Set a Watch Man To Kill A Mockingbird Review |

Leave a Reply

