Booktube-a-thon Day 2

So today did not work out as well as I hoped. I was not able to get the audio book, because I have yet to receive the e-mail stating that it has arrived at the library yet. Which means that tomorrow I better start listening to The Hobbit, to get my audio book section of the challenge done.

I also only got one book in today. Sadly only 110 pages. I ended up going to work today, and I went to Discovery Kingdom.  I just got home a half an hour ago. However, I was able to read 23 pages of another book Twice Upon a Marigold. I am hoping that after my post that I will be able to get half way through the book. I do not want to fall to far behind, which means that tomorrow I will be playing catch up and get as many books done as I can possible do.

I am hoping that tomorrow I will be able to finish Twice Upon a Marigold, and then start and finish Thrice Upon a Marigold. Thus this will complete the “complete a series/ trilogy challenge” of Booktube-a-thon. I also want to get a 100 pages done on Kydona and maybe start What Happen to Goodbye (Maybe get 100 or so pages done from that book).

So the book that I was able to compete today was Mary Poppins,  by P.L. Travers. I enjoyed the book very much. The mini adventures and lessons that Poppins taught the children were quite remarkable. My favorite part of the book was the tea on the ceiling. I enjoyed having a better explanation as to why the uncle on up there laughing. Sadly there were no jokes, however, the scene was fun to read.

Just a quick side note, the book is very different from the movie. If I were to compare the two, I am not sure what I would be able to say. I guess that I would say that the book had a different charm than the movie. The only reason why I am saying this, is because I grew up with the movie, loving it to death.

In all, I would recommend this book to everyone. It is a fun enjoyable short read, with many adventures to follow.

Leave a Reply

