Booktube-a-thon Day 1 part 2

Okay… So aside from the late start, today had been a great day of reading. I sadly was not able to get the audio book. I am hoping that I will get it tomorrow. Though a recap of the challenges and what I have read today might help and bring up excitement.

The seven challenges are…

1. read 300 pages a day

2. read a book with over 500 pages

3. reread a book

4. finish a series / trilogy

5. read a book that has been on your shelf

6. listen to an audio book

7.read a classic

And an added challenge is to combine some of these challenges, which you will see below.

Okay. I can say that I have at least complete challenge one and three today with completing Every Soul a Star by Wendy Mass. The book total 322 pages! The book is about these three teenagers who go through a major change in their life while experiencing a total eclipse. It is a wonderful book that I recommend to people of all ages. I love the characters and how realistic they are with their reactions, as well as how I love how close you get with these characters throughout their metamorphosis. I also love all the space terms that Wendy Mass uses throughout the book, you feel like you are learning more about space through this short little novel than you do through most articles. I also love how she easily slips this information in without stopping the story. Wonderfully written book, and as I said, I recommend everyone to read it.

I was also able to read 101 pages of Kydona. The story is getting really good with war about to impend and the crown prince trying to save the day. A good book, I will do an offical review when I am done with the whole book. Like I have written in the first blog, I have been reading this book for a while, and I would love to finish this book while I am doing Booktube-a-thon.

In all, I have read a total of 423 pages today, making day one a success in my book. Hopefully, I will be able to get my hand on the audio version of To Kill a Mockingbird, so I can complete the audio and classic part of the challenge by the end of the week. I will keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

